Wrestling » Wrestling

Wrestling

 

Contact Coach Chris Slaughter for Information
Revised Schedule

2021-22 Community High School Wrestling Schedule

Chris Slaughter, Coach

Date

Event

Location

Weigh-In

Thu., Dec. 9

Spring Hill/Eagleville

Spring Hill

5:30 PM

Thu., Dec. 16

Cascade/Lawrence Co.

Cascade

5:30 PM

Fri., Jan. 7

Fight Knight (JVVBG)

Nolensville

4:30 PM

Tue., Jan. 11

Forrest/Eagleville

Forrest

5:30 PM

Sat., Jan. 15

Mtn. Top Tourney (Ind. B)

St. Andrew's-Sewanee

7:00 AM

Tue., Jan. 25

Page/Forrest

Page

5:30 PM

Thu., Jan. 27

Region Duals

Tullahoma

5:30 PM

Sat., Jan. 29

JV States

Siegel

5:30 PM

Thu., Feb. 3

 TBA

TBA

TBA

Fri.-Sat., Feb. 4-5

State Duals

WCAC-Franklin

TBA

Fri.-Sat., Feb. 11-12

Region Tourney

Eagleville

7:00 AM

Fri.-Sat., Feb. 18-19

Sectional Tourney

Eagleville

7:00 AM

Thu.-Sat., Feb. 24-26

State Tourney

WCAC-Franklin

7:00 AM

 

2021-22 Community High School Wrestling Roster
Chris Slaughter, Coach

Wrestler Weight Class Grade
Jackson Harris 113 Freshman
Sara Beth Prince 119 Freshman
Sarah Ginther 140 Freshman
Cody Duff 152 Freshman
Thaddeus Harrell 170 Sophomore
Gavin Garcia 170 Junior
Corin Tubberville 170 Junior
Logan Savage-Potts 170 Senior
James Bowling 195 Sophomore
Reed Wallace 220 Sophomore
Alex Stanley 285 Senior
Managers:  Chloe Burns, Abigail Burns, Logan Miller

2021-22 TSSAA Dates:

November 1, 2021 Official Opening of Wrestling Practice
November 22, 2021 - Official Opening of Wrestling Season
February 12, 2022 - Region Must be Completed

February 17-19, 2022 - State Championships

TSSAA Wrestling Calendar

2021-2025 TSSAA Wrestling Classification


Class A, Region 6

Cascade High School (Bell Buckle, TN)
Community High School (Unionville, TN)
Eagleville High School (Eagleville, TN)
Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN)
Lawrence Co. High School (Lawrenceburg, TN)
Marshall Co. High School (Lewisburg, TN)
Moore Co. High School (Lynchburg, TN)
Page High School (Franklin, TN)
Spring Hill High School (Columbia, TN)
Tullahoma High School (Tullahoma, TN)