Basketball-Girls

  

2022-2023 Community High School Girls Basketball Schedule
Cody Pierce - Head Coach
Misty Thompson, Dan Reed, & Erin Thompson - Assistants

Date

Time

Opponent

Location/Note

Score

Tue, Nov 15

6:00

Fayetteville

Home

W 65-49

Thu, Nov 17

6:00 

Jackson County

Away

 W 57-41

Tue, Nov 22

6:00

Richland

Away

 L 47-52

Tue, Nov 29

6:00

Huntland

Away

 L 52-60 OT

Thu, Dec 1

6:00

Central Magnet

Home (JV 3:30) L 60-62

Fri, Dec 2

6:00

Eagleville

Home (JV 3:30)

 W 50-43

Tue, Dec 6

6:00

Sycamore

Away

 W 49-39

Fri, Dec 9

6:00

Huntland

Homecoming Ceremony 5:00

W 56-42

Tue, Dec 13

6:00

Richland

Home

 W 68-51

Thu, Dec 15

6:00

Franklin Road Christian

Home

 W 75-47

Fri, Dec 16

6:00

Harpeth

Away

 W 55-35

Thu, Dec 22

12:30

East Hickman

@ Tullahoma Classic

 W 44-27

Wed, Dec 28

11:30 am

Soddy Daisy

Smoky Mt  Classic-Gatlinburg

 W 35-32

Thu, Dec 29

11:30 am Creek Wood Smoky Mt  Classic-Gatlinburg

 L 46-58

Fri, Dec 30

2:30

Beech

Smoky Mt  Classic-Gatlinburg

W 48-43

Tue, Jan 3

6:00

Eagleville

 Away (JV 3:30)

W 65-48

Fri, Jan 6

6:00

Cascade*

Away (JV 3:30)

W 68-41

Tue, Jan 10

6:00

Cannon County

Home (JV 4:10)

 L 43-49

Fri, Jan 13

6:00

Forrest*

Home

W 58-42

Tue, Jan 17

6:00

Cornersville

Home (JV 3:45)

 W 62-52

Fri, Jan 20

6:30

Grundy County*

Away

 W 65-35

Tue, Jan 24

6:00

Cannon County

Away (JV 3:30)

 W 49-44

Fri, Jan 27

6:00

Cascade*

Home

 W 84-46

Fri, Feb 3

6:00

Forrest*

Away

W 69-42

Tue, Feb 7

6:00

Central Magnet

Away (JV 3:45)

 

Fri, Feb 10

6:00

Grundy County*

Home (JV 3:30, Senior Night)

 

*District 7AA Tournament
(Brackets Finalized 2/11)

Thu, Feb 16

6:00/7:30

Semifinals

@ Forrest

 

Mon, Feb 20

6:00/7:30

Consolation/Final

@ Forrest

 

Region 4AA Tournament

Fri, Feb 24

 

 

Quarterfinal @ Higher Seed

 

Mon, Feb 27

 

 

Semifinal @ Community

 

Wed, Mar 1

 

 

Championship @ Community

 

Sectional

Sat, Mar 4

7:00

 

 

 

State

Tu-Sa, Mar 7-11

 

 

 

 

 
 
2022-23 Community Viqueens Basketball Roster
Cody Pierce - Head Coach 
Misty Thompson, Dan Reed, & Erin Thompson - Assistants

# Player Height Class
0 Stevie Dickenson 5' 4" Sophomore
2 Zoey Dixon 5' 6" Senior
4 Addison Brothers 5' 6" Senior
5 Izzy Martinez 5' 6" Sophomore
12 Jayla Mangrum 5' 5" Freshman
15 Taylar Wessner 5' 10" Sophomore
20 Haley Mitchell 5' 10" Senior
21 Jacey Collier 5' 8" Senior
23 M J Simmons 5' 11" Senior
24 Anna Haskins 5' 10" Freshman
25 Raegan Haley 5' 7" Junior
30 Shelby Cawthon 5' 8" Senior
34 Kathryn Sego 5' 8" Freshman
40 Annie Prince 5' 7" Freshman
 Managers:  Rocio Barrio, Abby Compton, Delaney Curtis
 
2022-23 TSSAA Classification - Class AA, Region 4


District 7

Cascade High School (Bell Buckle, TN)

Community High School (Unionville, TN)

Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN)

Grundy Co. High School (Coalmont, TN)


District 8

East Nashville Magnet School (Nashville, TN)

KIPP Nashville Collegiate School (Nashville, TN)

LEAD Academy (Nashville, TN)

Pearl Cohn High School (Nashville, TN)

RePublic High School (Nashville, TN)

Stratford High School (Nashville, TN)

Whites Creek High School (Whites Creek, TN)

 

 

2023-24 TSSAA Classification - Class AA, Region 5

Cannon Co. High School (Woodbury, TN)
Cascade High School (Bell Buckle, TN)
Community High School (Unionville, TN)
Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN)
Lewis Co. High School (Hohenwald, TN)
Loretto High School (Loretto, TN)
Mt. Pleasant High School (Mt. Pleasant, TN)
Summertown High School (Summertown, TN)