Basketball-Boys

 

2022-2023 Community High School Boys Basketball Schedule
Robbie Davis - Head Coach
Steve Simmons & Alex Mitchell - Assistants

Date

Time

Opponent

Location/Note

Score

Tue, Nov 15

7:30

Fayetteville

Home

L 57-58

Thu, Nov 17

7:30 

Jackson County

Away

L 39-53

Mon, Nov 21

6:00

Westmoreland

Away-Boys Only (JV 4:15)

L 26-52

Tue, Nov 22

7:30

Richland

Away

L 46-48

Tue, Nov 29

7:30

Huntland

Away (JV 4:30)

L 52-54

Thu, Dec 1

7:30

Central Magnet

Home (JV 4:30)

L 50-61

Fri, Dec 2

7:30

Eagleville

Home (JV 4:30)

L 65-62 OT

Tue, Dec 6

7:30

Sycamore

Away (JV 4:30)

L 44-61

Fri, Dec 9

7:30

Huntland

Homecoming Ceremony 5:00

L 68-78

Tue, Dec 13

7:30

Richland

Home

L 45-72

Thu, Dec 15

7:30

Franklin Road Christian

Away (JV 4:30)

L 44-74

Fri, Dec 16

7:30

Harpeth

Away (JV 4:30) L 39-54

Thu, Dec 22

2:00

Tennessee Heat

@ Tullahoma Classic

L 48-67

Mon, Jan 2

7:00

Franklin Road Christian

Away-JV 6:00, Varsity 7:00
L 39-77

Tue, Jan 3

7:30

Eagleville

Away (JV 4:30)

L 39-50

Fri, Jan 6

7:30

Cascade*

Away (JV 4:30)

L 47-70

Tue, Jan 10

7:30

Cannon County

Home

L 51-62

Fri, Jan 13

7:30

Forrest*

Home (JV 4:00) L 47-50

Tue, Jan 17

7:30

Cornersville

Home (JV 4:45) W 64-49

Fri, Jan 20

8:00

Grundy County*

Away

L 57-64

Tue, Jan 24

7:30

Cannon County

Away (JV 4:30)

L 42-53

Fri, Jan 27

7:30

Cascade*

Home (JV 4:30) L 67-86

Fri, Feb 3

7:30

Forrest*

Away (JV 4:15)

L 51-61

Tue, Feb 7

7:30

Central Magnet

Away (JV 4:45)

 

Fri, Feb 10

7:30

Grundy County*

Home (JV 4:30, Senior Night)

 

*District 7AA Tournament
(Brackets Finalized 2/11)

Fri, Feb 17

6:00/7:30

Semifinals

@ Forrest

 

Tue, Feb 21

6:00/7:30

Consolation/Final

@ Forrest

 

Region 4AA Tournament

Sat, Feb 25

 

 

Quarterfinal @ Higher Seed

 

Tue, Feb 28

 

 

Semifinal @ Community

 

Thu, Mar 2

 

 

Championship @ Community

 

Sectional

Mon, Mar 6

7:00

 

 

 

State

Tu-Sa, Mar 14-18

 

 

 

 

 
2022-23 Community Vikings Basketball Roster
Robbie Davis - Head Coach
Steve Simmons & Alex Mitchell - Assistants
Number Player Height Class
1 Zackary Berman 5' 9" Freshman
2 Landon Berman 5' 9" Sophomore
3 Jason Cullum 5' 10" Sophomore
4 Dallas Grooms 5' 9" Senior
5 Landon Lovvorn 6' 1" Sophomore
10 Ramon Hernandez 5' 11" Senior
12 Corey Paterick 5' 10" Senior
21 Emery Smith 6' 2" Senior
23 Jaxon Williams 5' 10" Freshman
24 Cole Crockett 6' 3" Senior
32 Jacob Flannagan 6' 5" Senior
33 Noah Watson 6' 0" Freshman
34 Austin Stickler 6' 0" Sophomore
Injured Maki Fleming 6' 2" Junior
Injured Sawyer Fults 6' 1" Junior
JV (11) Luis Butler 5' 11" Freshman
JV (11) Andruw Myers 5' 11" Freshman
JV (11) Zachary Leathers 5' 10" Freshman
JV (11) Isaiah Beech 5' 9" Freshman
JV (11) Derek Heath 5' 9" Freshman

2022-2023 TSSAA Classification -
Class AA, Region 4


District 7

Cascade High School (Bell Buckle, TN)

Community High School (Unionville, TN)

Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN)

Grundy Co. High School (Coalmont, TN)


District 8

East Nashville Magnet School (Nashville, TN)

KIPP Nashville Collegiate School (Nashville, TN)

LEAD Academy (Nashville, TN)

Pearl Cohn High School (Nashville, TN)

RePublic High School (Nashville, TN)

Stratford High School (Nashville, TN)

Whites Creek High School (Whites Creek, TN)



2023-2024 TSSAA Classification - Class AA, Region 5

Cannon Co. High School (Woodbury, TN)
Cascade High School (Bell Buckle, TN)
Community High School (Unionville, TN)
Forrest High School (Chapel Hill, TN)
Lewis Co. High School (Hohenwald, TN)
Loretto High School (Loretto, TN)
Mt. Pleasant High School (Mt. Pleasant, TN)
Summertown High School (Summertown, TN)